台科大Art Center國際設計工作坊!當世界第一,遇見全美第一!

近年台科大獲得世界第一設計學府的美名,設計系畢業生也在產業界扮演重要的角色,今年暑假,台科大台灣創意母體舉辦「跨國文化創意設計人才培育工作坊」,讓世界第一的台科大遇見全美第一的Art Center,工作坊期間邀請全美第一設計學院Art Center師生、台師大與政大學生一同參與,讓台科大與國內設計菁英學子與Art Center設計高材生互相切磋,激盪出文創的設計火花 。

Art Center College of Design創立於1930年,以視覺設計、工業設計聞名美國,多次被U.S. News &World列為全美第一的設計學院,不僅在學術界享有盛名,多數校友畢業後也在全球500大企業任職。

台灣創意母體執行長王韋堯表示,「台灣科大設計系的優良戰績,亟需從世界第一的價值轉為產值。產值的表現方式,若透過多元創意的國際交流與產學合作方式,可以深化台灣設計產業人才能量。」

金獎


其中金獎作品Tangram Dinnerware (七巧板餐盒),是由葉思佑、楊雅筑、王思馨、黃芃叡、Florence Jo五位同學一同創作,他們將七巧板的趣味性與餐盒結合,有100多種的變化形式,在飯後還能與親友來一場七巧板的益智比賽,讓一起用餐這件事情變得更不一樣。或者照著古老的圖譜,在午餐後自己來一場腦力激盪,活化腦細胞,更有精神迎接下午的挑戰。

銀獎


銀獎作品Share Kettle Set是由陳盈秀、陳思穎、洪冠舒、施上元同學共同創作,將中華文化融合餐具設計,設計出一組電子香包、同舟共濟茶壺與蒸籠電鍋,其中電子香包是一種加熱香包,利用熱力加熱香氛料。同時可以當作暖暖包使用,端午節氣的意象,同時結合“衣”和“行”,以及連結彼此情感,回味與製造記憶的香味,蒸籠電鍋意象來自於蒸籠。現代化的蒸籠有分享及省能源的特色,雙層蒸籠可以同時烹煮食物及加熱食物,且不需耗費更多的電源供應。

銅獎


銅獎Earthtree Set是由陳逸芸、劉宛廷、李胤愷、王志皓同學共同設計,作品以外國人到台灣旅行為主題,設計出Earthtree旅館沐浴套組,倡導與台灣在地旅館Home Hotel合作,推出具台灣文化特色及符合地球樹理念的住宿用品。希望旅客們不僅能了解台灣文化,還能享受到一趟綠色設計的美好旅程。

影片專區

金獎 / Tangram Dinnerware
銀獎 / Share Kettle Set
銅獎 / Earthtree Set

Taiwan University of Science and Technology’s Art Center International Design Workshop! The best in the world meets the best of the United States!

In recent years, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology (NTUST) has earned the reputation of the world’s number 1 learning institution for design. This summer, NTUST’s Creativity and Design Center held the “Cross-National Culture and Creativity Design Talent Development Workshop,” which allowed the world’s number 1 NTUST meet America’s number 1 Art Center. During the workshop, faculty and students from America’s number 1 learning institution for design, the Art Center, were invited to participate along with students from National Taiwan Normal University and National Chengchi University, allowing students from NTUST, other elite domestic design students, and students from NTUST to interact and learn from each other, producing creative sparks of culture and design.

The Art Center College of Design was established in 1930, and is renowned throughout the United States for its visual design and industrial design capabilities. It is often listed by U.S. News and World as the number 1 design institute in the US. The Art Center College of Design not only enjoys an excellent reputation in academia, most of its alumni also work in large Global 500 corporations.

The Creative Design Center’s CEO, Mr. Weiyao Wang, says “the NTUST Design Department’s exceptional first-in-the-world performance is in critical need of being converted to productive value. Productive value can be expressed through diverse creativity, global exchange, and cooperation between industry and academia, which will strengthen the energy of Taiwan’s design industry talent.”

Gold Prize


The gold prize winner, Tangram Dinnerware, was jointly created by Yoshi Yeh, Yachu Yang, ShiShing Wang, Pengrui Huang, and Florence Jo. They combined the fun of tangrams with lunch boxes. There are a total of more than 100 variations, and after eating, you can even engage in a mentally stimulating game of tangram with family and friends, making eating together even more fun and exciting. Or, you can always engage in a game of mental stimulation according to an ancient diagram on your own after lunch, which will invigorate your brain cells and allow you to be even more energetic throughout the rest of your afternoon.

Silver Prize


The Share Kettle Set, which was the winner of the silver prize, was jointly designed by students Yingshow Chen, Shiying Chen, Guanshu Hong, and Shangyuan Shi. Their design integrated tableware and utensil design with Chinese cultural elements to produce an electronic sachet, a “we’re all on the same boat” teapot, and a steamer and rice cooker. The electronic sachet is a heated sachet that heats the fragrance materials. It can also be used as a warming pack. The design of the electronic sachet combines the “clothing” and “travel” seasonal imagery of the Dragon Boat Festival season, producing scents and fragrances that take us back in time into our memories and forms emotional bonds. The concept of the steamer and rice cooker come from steamers. Modern steamers come with sharing and power-saving functionalities.

Bronze Prize


The Bronze-Prize winning Earthtree Set was jointly designed by Yiyun Chen, Wanting Liu, Yinkai Li, and Zhihao Wang. Foreigners traveling to Taiwan are the main theme behind this Earthtree Hotel Bathing and Shower Set design, promoting cooperation between local Home Hotels in Taiwan, and providing travel accommodation products that reflect Taiwanese cultural characteristics and comply with the Earthtree concept. We hope that visitors will not only gain a better understanding of Taiwanese culture, but will also enjoy a wonderful trip filled with green designs.

FILMS

GOLD / Tangram Dinnerware
SILVER / Share Kettle Set
BRONZE/ Earthtree Set